Brilliant production buuuut…

I have to say Shuga is a brilliant production! The acting is superb, brilliant props, hot rides amazingly good locations and all. But when I watch the show,  all I can remember is the naughtiness, Anthony (who sounds line me when I was 14) Lupita and how black she is (my sister thinks she’s purple), that actor type guy from Tabasamu but I totally forget about the message it’s meant to pass. I know about the message from what is said about the show in the media.

In other news Nairobi Star’s resident drunk or pub crawler/reviewer depending on what side of the moral fence you look at it from, has a crush on Lupita Nyongo. No comment.

MTV take 2

7 responses to this post.

  1. Everything is okay with the Show except the script writer lacked creavitity.the fact that Hiv/Aids is the theme,doesn’t mean that evry line of the script has to talk of Hiv/Aids n Condom…that’s crazy..!!! The cinematic is xpensive but nothin wows me.

  2. Posted by Anita on December 2, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    stop hating on my friends n collegues!

  3. whateva Anita..stop bitchin on blogs.

  4. Posted by Anita on December 3, 2009 at 10:24 pm

    uuumm… Iam…whoever. i dint comment abt ur post, this is a public blog so am allowed to say any shit i want. got a prob?!

  5. Posted by ThaDayo on December 4, 2009 at 6:10 am

    At first i thought the show was a total load of bullcrap…but after i started to watch it kept me glued to the screen…its a brilliant way to educate i think….i dont really give a hoot about how thw cast looks just a long as they get the message across….

  6. Posted by Kimm on December 4, 2009 at 7:22 am

    Yes the purple chick was a downer… I am a dude but am sure am prettier than her.

  7. Posted by antonio on December 14, 2009 at 6:33 am

    You can hate on Capital as usual BUT do not hate on a BRILLIANT production.
    I know you are a scandal person but if you have even an inkling of production and acting then you know that Shuga was off-th-hook!

    Word!

    Ed NOte I liked the acting – I just got mesmerized in the acting and all – I missed the message

Comments are closed.

