You know you suck when….

Your boss can’t stand you! Today I posted a story about Steve Biko been fired – I had in there a line about how Eve had said Capital in the morning sucks! Well I’ve got a few emails so far this morning, telling me that indeed that’s what she has been telling her friends! One emails says

We were talking and then she was like that show needs a life‘ I almost died from laughter – isn’t she supposed to like support them or something?’

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Eve Dsouza on December 19, 2009 at 10:13 am

    I make a point not to read gossip sites or tabloids as I always find a lot of the stories are untrue and at times come across as malicious. But today Rae told me about the latest story posted involving her and myself and I would like to say something if I may.

    Contrary to the story you’ve put together, we’re good friends, get on well and we talk a lot. That’s why she immediately let me know about your post. I think you have a great forum, I respect what you’re trying to do but it needs a sense of credibility. I wish you would start asking the people in question to confirm the statements you put out, otherwise it gets very difficult for us to believe anything posted

    For example, I was told you had posted a story that says friends and colleagues in the office stated I was most upset I didn’t get the position of Programmes Controller at Capital fm. If you ask my REAL friends and colleagues they will all tell u I made it clear I wanted to only assist whoever took over. I don’t feel I’m in a place where I have grown enough or learnt all I can to be PC. I still have more a long way to go. The story could have easily been verified.

    I read the email you sent Rae and I’m quite amused. Once again, I don’t know who these anonymous friends of mine you talk to are…but if you speak with my REAL friends they’ll tell you that I’ve been telling everyone how happy Mr Kirubi has been with the feedback from clients and agencies over Gaetano and Rae and we’re definitely making it work. Whenever I hear something that can be improved on the show, I point it out to both of them. We’re very open with each other as its part of the job.

    All I ask is since you have given people the opportunity to send in anonymous tips, instead of posting fabricated stories, find out the truth.

    Thanks and all the best.

    Eve Dsouza

  2. Posted by Aremon on December 20, 2009 at 5:06 am

    come to think about it, source at capiro in sales depart, says she only cares about her show…and even has a clique in the sales dept who only sell her show and not other shows…..talk about support LMAO

  3. Posted by Anita on December 20, 2009 at 9:26 am

    To Eve d’souza with luv,
    Contrary to your current belief- and I really hate to burst your bubble here- Capital in the morning sucksballs! Don’t get me wrong here, I love (and am gonna honour this and not call it Capiro for two sec.) 98.4 Capital fm. i do. The truth is it really my morns now suck! It went from a must listen to a loyal listen on my list. I love Rae. I am a fuse maniac but they just dont cut it in the morn. You really should revise your tallys and do something about it as her esteemed ass. Pc. Thanx lots.

  4. Posted by Chiira on December 21, 2009 at 7:22 am

    I believe Eve has a point though i can not see where she is headed with it. Fact is that the end-user will always be king and am sure Pius has alot to do rather that write all the comments on the Internet saying that Capital sucks big time. So if the listener does not listen in, why would i want to have my brand on Capital in the Morning?

  5. Posted by tarim on January 4, 2010 at 10:50 am

    CAPITAL IN THE MORNING SUCKS! WTF ARE THEY TRYING? AL STICK TO MWALIMU AND MAINA

Comments are closed.

