Just QUIT!

Yes, we all hate our jobs/workmates. And most of us bitch about work. But what makes me mad is when someone who can actually make their job better keeps on bitching!

Take the lovely Anyiko Owoko. When she started hosting Grapevine (yes it still exists) her pals sent me mail (a whole lot) telling me about her. I was excited since she’s brand new talent. I even wrote to Anyiko asking her if it was okay if I profiled her, she said no problem but we should do it next year after she does a couple of shows.

But her pals are not happy about the way she’s now bitching about Grapevine. Saying it’s crap/boring and some other stuff. Anyiko darling if it sucks does it mean you also suck? Since you’re the face of Grapevine.

In other news Anyiko had this gem as her status update jana ‘Cess Mutungi ameisha fashion, she’s boring as hell! Capital kwishad ladha bila Fhareed and Seanice SMH!!!!!’

9 responses to this post.

  1. OH-MO-GEE…I saw the update Jana but on the Grape Vine ish,it’s too soon…I jus gave her props the other day n she was all xcited about it…that’s scary…Anyiko Baby you can’t do that…do something yo even if it means firin the production crew…do it jus to make you perfect the show…BURRR!!!

  2. Posted by mombasani on December 29, 2009 at 6:41 am

    u hater. fuck u.u hatin eve d souza.i will kill u mathafucka

    Ed note First of all Joseph, my 2 year old punctuates better than you. Secondly, I’m not hating on Eve De Souza, I’m just telling the truth. And Joseph, grow a pair of nuts and come to my office and see what you can do.

  3. Posted by Mainest on December 29, 2009 at 9:24 am

    It’s hard making it in media. That is what peeps be forgettin’. I mean, it takes a lot of balls (no pun intended) to do these shows. 2010 beckons so i suggest all media peeps get their act right.

    Perhaps after that [Name removed] won’t have shit to bitch about!……………….Except ***** Lmao!!!

  4. Posted by Godfrey on December 29, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    OK, somebody fill me in: what’s Grapevine?

    I actually now Anyiko and I’m happy that she has a show of her own. With high positions comes great expectations as well as responsibility. Anyiko: I know you can do it!

    Ed Note Grapevine is a show on KBC – airs I think from 7.30 Monday

  5. Posted by Lotion on December 30, 2009 at 5:40 am

    To start with, Grapevine isn’t something to shoot off of the mouth about doing but what would she rather be doing? Stop bitching already!

  6. I wish I could copy paste text on this post and the above comment and use in my comment.

  7. Posted by Carlotta on December 30, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    **I wish I could copu paste text on this post and the above comment and use in my comment**

    Well, you could type it out like I just did lol

  8. Lol! I swear, niggas can hate! Grapevine is awesome, they have one of the most recent videos on Kenyan telly… Anyway, Anyiko chilax. I applaude you for bringing style to a style-less network. @Legendai jidinye! @mombasani Dude! As a blogger, if you don’t like what’s written, then don’t visit! Act right!

  9. Posted by Clive on January 4, 2010 at 12:42 am

    You aree just full of it. What are you now, the Godfather of Kenyan media or just some punk trying to make a name for his miserable self by coming to the defence of what is a shitty Kenyan media anyway? Capital sucks without Fahreed, Period.
    The fact that Anyiko might have confided (to her confidants BTW) that her job sucks is of course reason for voracious wannabes like you to be gleeing, making a big deal over what is apparently your penchance for snooping into other peoples business.
    I’d tell u to get a life, but you already have one, dispersing stinking opinions from the sidelines.
    You suck so bad, if you were a whore you’d have to get a real job.

Comments are closed.

