What do You really want from your favourite radio station?

That is what Programme Controllers want from you – they see this blog (of all places) as a nice avenue to collect views on their radio stations. Soooo ANY station, what should they improve on and who should they CUT hehe. Leave a comment here or email kamuiru@gmail.com

We always reply emails πŸ™‚

25 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Godfrey on January 26, 2010 at 6:51 am

    Nick Odhiambo should go from Classic 105. I am tempted to call him a ****** type but, that would be stooping to his level.

    • Posted by Anonymous on January 26, 2010 at 1:48 pm

      si if you are better than me you come do the job, going about using a word i coined up…shenzi type wewe

      • Posted by Godfrey on January 26, 2010 at 3:22 pm

        We Nick uko tu downest, na si kwa ubaya. Maybe presenting is not your strong point and I know for a fact I can’t be a good presenter. However, I have found my calling and I’m quite good at what I am doing now. I suggest you find an alternative career.

  2. Posted by MIKE on January 26, 2010 at 8:07 am

    hot96 shud hire presenters n cut us their shady crap

  3. Posted by jj on January 26, 2010 at 9:03 am

    Xfm should get rid of Sonu.. I agreed with this blog. ukikosa piriton listen to him.. How can he be on air still…

  4. Posted by sonko on January 26, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    Kindly play some house music! Also lets not waste too much time on the Golden oldies….Even the hawkers at Muthurwa market. got that playlist! Thats wassup..

  5. Cheesy fm should just pack up warudi ocha. ALL their presenters suck! With the exception of NONE!

    I’d say something about Shit 100 but I don’t even stumble on that frequency by accident… Sorry!

  6. Posted by Jamo on January 27, 2010 at 5:35 am

    Dude, whoever posted that comment about Sonu…I hope the powers that be are listening. I mean you have FK in the morning and that show is starting to kick ass!! then from 10 its downhill. Does anyone train these guys seriously?? I work with one of the telecoms companies, and after 10 my department switches to Capiro!!

    ya hearD!!

    Ed Note I hope the powers are listening too!!! From 10 THERE’S NO CONTENT just telling us which song is coming up and all!! Seriously! There’s soo much to talk about – and am tired of talking about the music!! Rock is not only POP! And Sonu needs to get back to East Fm FULLTIME

  7. Posted by Mainest on January 27, 2010 at 8:47 am

    hold up! What do y’all want from a radio station? More music, less talk or what? Coz y’all complaining that x has no content but aren’t y’all the same peeps who go ballistic coz a presenter been chatting for more than 1 minute. So, what’s it gob b? Editor?

    Ed Note Sensible TALK πŸ™‚ More music would never work here with our money hungry media owners

  8. Cess should switch to Capital mornings, CK you hear?

  9. Posted by Anonymous on January 27, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    u know at one point i also used to criticise on air personalities alot, because i really wanted to be in their shoes..i finally got the place and there will be haters…all the time if one of you really wantys to be on air go for it
    you can’;t complain that all stations are shit…then why did the people in charge hire whoevers on air…i rest my case and wait for ebnd month tio get my ALOT OF CASH..

    • Posted by Godfrey on January 27, 2010 at 2:41 pm

      Often, as we have seen in local media, the people in charge don’t make the right choices. Sometimes, they are just plain incompetent …

  10. Posted by cate on January 27, 2010 at 8:07 pm

    I love the show on metrofm sunday mornings…John Kago Rocks. Great voice and good music and oh yes…sensible talk…..

    Ed Note Cate my dear, are you serious?? I’ve tried to impartial in this article lakini JOH!!! Metro of all THINGS??

    • Posted by the realist on February 19, 2010 at 1:15 pm

      does it still exist? wa enyewe cate u seriously need divine attention..

    • Posted by ann on March 1, 2010 at 11:29 am

      for the first time comment yenywe John Kago rocks the show is great its just that it has not been given xposure and proper advertising alafu its the only one of its kind you wont find any other station playing Inspirational Gospel Reggea

  11. Posted by Fifi on January 28, 2010 at 5:58 am

    Ok so now Cate you need Jesus like for real….Metro fucking Whaaar?jeeeeez!y’must be doin him or he a pal of yours child!nkt!

  12. Posted by meme on January 28, 2010 at 9:37 am

    METRO SUCKS FULL TIME!

    • Posted by cate on February 1, 2010 at 3:52 pm

      maybe you just don’t like reggae music. Reggae music is conscious music…..addresses things you will never hear in the news…..Can someone explain the massive turnout when we have the reggae artists coming to Kenya e.g Morgan Heritage…. Allow a sister to defend reggae music and her favorite host..Take time to listen before you judge…For fifi…u r just hatin……

  13. Posted by ann on March 1, 2010 at 11:35 am

    just haters metro iko sawa

  14. Posted by hottie on March 1, 2010 at 11:49 am

    radio in kenys at large sucks…..a whole bunch of talking and less music….most of it is shit capita whats with the fake accents be real be kenyan! kiss 100 yu spoil everyones fav song by playing it 100 tiimes in an hr..lol hot 96 is awesome….but reduce on the talk πŸ˜‰ homeboyz…blonde presenters wawawa thos mamaz should go back to class and be taught on media ethics…..FK is great on X fm but presenters yes a backfired training ..get some real rock fans who gat talent and have been to class……..east african well yu can imagine…its tanzanian!!! clasic is good but keep angela out! she talks too much about nothing…mwalimu is absolufingly awesome!!!maina should stay forever…..does easy still exist??????they had great music but something went wrong……THE BEST IS THE DJ MIXES ON CAPITAL FRIDAY AND SATO CK that is great great πŸ™‚

  15. Posted by Anita on March 1, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    Nick Odhiambo….booooring…..n so called DJ CK can he be the CEO not a DJ….Sooo fake plus his accent is fake weng……Metro….pls just close down u make alot of noise most of the time….

    • Posted by Lucy on March 2, 2010 at 7:35 am

      kiss rocks, the best station ever, especially when Caro is around! She talks real issues and I find it funny when she tries swahili words coz she is so English…….For Classic, their oldies just do it for me, the make my weekend with choosen genre of songs. I am so glad they removed the boring ragge weekend…….Apart from these two stations, I never listen to any other, I’d rather switch off my Radio.

  16. Posted by fifi on March 2, 2010 at 10:56 am

    Y would you say Kiss rocks?!! Everytime I hear carol speak. i quickly change the station….

    she just gives radio a bad name…

  17. Posted by Precious on March 23, 2010 at 7:57 am

    I think Nick Odhiambo is gd @ what he does…what yesterday I switched to Classic in the afternoon and yep, I left office @ 7pm coz I was on radio…and for me to leave @ 7pm with the peanuts my shenzi type employer pays me….yep, Nigger’s got his shit together…I laughed my ass off whole afternoon…My boss almost got me fired coz of my outbursts!!! Nick. Keep doing what u r doin bro…am now hooked….

Comments are closed.

