What the hell????

X Fm was off the air AGAIN!!! They should now change their tag line to ‘Rock 24/7 – if we’ll be on air!

It’s a bit annoying – when you wake up jazzed expecting a bowl of crazy from Fareed and all you get is static! Of all Radio Africa stations, it’s only X that goes off air!!

A close pal of Fareed whispered to me this morning that the guy is getting frustrated with the way things are being run…his pal gave us Fareed’s number and we called him…let’s just say he was not impressed we called! He was shouting all over about the issue and then started asking who gave us his number – that was our cue to END the call! Hehe 

X needs to commit to it’s listeners – a good signal and 99.99 uptime…

My email to Pete Sinclair has not being replied

19 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jamo on March 9, 2010 at 12:44 pm

    Utter and complete bullshit…the fact that this station goes down at the most interesting broadcast period each and every time. I have heard about Farid’s temper when things dont go to plan.
    im actually shocked ya boy hasn’t stormed out yet.
    though, judging by the phone call you tried to give him today, it looks like its closing in. All I can say is that XFM deserves that shit, if he does!!!!
    Ya HearD!!!

  2. Posted by hottie on March 9, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    i think Fareed is cool they need to work with him……..he has got talent and managerial skills i know the guy! he should be running something better !

  3. Posted by JJ on March 9, 2010 at 1:34 pm

    I think this Pete guy should just quit and let people who know how Kenyan Radio works run the show. An australian telling Kenyans how shit is done. Hillarious. Go back to where you came from Prick. i mean Pete

  4. Posted by Filth on March 9, 2010 at 6:44 pm

    I agree! So Am goin 2 work in the morning… the moti stereo, static on high volume, sounded like a fuckin geiger counter havin a radioactive detection-orgasm.
    That pete should haul ass back to ausie…

  5. Posted by Unseen on March 10, 2010 at 8:54 am

    Help Me out Here… Nothing interesting has happened today or Ed is on Holiday?

    Ed Note Niko area – kazi mob

    • Posted by Unseen on March 10, 2010 at 11:32 am

      I see. I have finished my work and my presentation for tomorrow. I have some time to kill. Give me Rights to this Blog!

      Ed Note
      Email me kamuiru@gmail.com

      • Posted by xoxo on March 10, 2010 at 11:55 am

        Unseen enyewe please take over teh blog for today….Ed leo ako on a go-slow………we need some muchene, it makes some of us function properly at jobo…

      • Posted by Unseen on March 10, 2010 at 12:06 pm

        Tell me about it xoxo… what kind of an alias is that BTW? I have been dosing since morning. If I had a supervisor then I would probably be struggling to stay awake! Wacha I email kamuiru

      • Posted by Unseen on March 10, 2010 at 12:13 pm

        And by the way, Muchene is healthy. Ask experts. It is therapeutic. very good for you and me! I thrive in these kind of things!

      • Posted by Anita on March 26, 2010 at 11:54 am

        kwanza muchene of media madness……haaaauuuuiiiii makes me laugh…..

  6. Posted by sinamon on March 10, 2010 at 1:01 pm

    muchene is good at times, but thriving on it??? @unseen get a life!!

    • Posted by hottie on March 10, 2010 at 6:33 pm

      @ unseen yeah get a life looool! thriving on muchene i know yr kind at my work place and they almost got me damaged………..

      • Posted by Unseen on March 11, 2010 at 4:28 am

        Then stay away from my kind. We are always looking for people to damage. It makes people like me feel better…..

  7. Posted by Unseen on March 10, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    You should see my life. I have arrived Sinamon. Only thing left to do is muchene…you would envy my life.

  8. Posted by sinamon on March 10, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    Don’t think I would, but I’ll take your word for it.

  9. Posted by hottie on March 10, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    @sinamon you take unseens word for it!! thats muchene right there…lol……trend careful with this kind….its common and absolufuckinlutly terrible vibaya tu sana….

    • Posted by Unseen on March 11, 2010 at 4:29 am

      Hehe! Hottie, You are damaged alright. And very bitter I note. Too bad, we are going nowhere.

  10. Posted by John on March 12, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    she is very cute though

Comments are closed.

